Skip to content

May bank holiday: 
Council offices will be closed on Monday 2 May 2016. Out of hours service contact information can be found at: Contact us

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday:

Community Councils

Barrhead Community Council

Barrhead Community Council meets in the Council Offices on Main Street, Barrhead, on the first Thursday of each month at 7.00pm.  Meetings are open to the public and you are welcome to attend.

The community council can be contacted at:

The following people have been elected to serve on Barrhead Community Council

Arthurlie & Springhill Neighbourhood

  • William McCready
  • Rosaleen Reilly
  • Mary Lawson

Auchenback Neighbourhood

  • Margaret Connelly
  • Iain McCowan (Treasurer)
  • Chimezie Umeh

Boylestone & West Arthurlie Neighbourhood

  • Elizabeth Laura Hendry

Dunterlie & Grahamston Park Neighbourhood

  • Donald MacInnes
  • Rita McGettigan
  • Rena McGuire (Secretary)
  • Josephine McIntyre
  • Phil Traish (Chairperson)

If you wish to access minutes pre-October 2014, please contact the Community Planning team on 0141 577 3499.

Feedback on this page

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)