Skip to content

Our Customer Service opening hours are 8.45am - 4.45pm, Monday to Friday. The Payment Centre hours are 9am - 4.15pm, with only credit/debit card payments (not cash) between 1pm and 2pm. 

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 8.45am- 4.45pm Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays). Live chat 

Elections and voting

Council elections 2012

Links and information about the 2012 council elections.

Full Council Election Results for 2012

On Thursday 3 May 2012, an election was held to elect 20 councillors to serve on the Council

The names of the wards and the number of councillors in each ward are:

Ward names and councillor numbers Wards and councillor count
Name of WardNumber of councillors
Neilston, Uplawmoor and Newton Mearns North4
Giffnock and Thornliebank3
Netherlee, Stamperland and Williamwood 3
Newton Mearns South3
Ward 6 - Busby, Clarkston and Eaglesham3

There is no overall political control of the Council and it is formed by a coalition, comprising 8 Labour, 4 SNP and 1 Independent:

Notice of Poll

Full details of the candidates standing for election in each of the Council's 6 wards can be obtained from:

Notice of Appointment of Election Agents

Full details of all the election agents appointed by the candidates standing for election in each of the Council's 6 wards can be obtained from:

Electoral Commission Guidance

The Electoral Commission has produced information and guidance on the forthcoming elections for candidates and agents. This can be obtained from the Commission's website:

Frequently Asked Questions 

Answers to many of the frequently asked questions about the local elections can be found in:

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)