Skip to content

Our Customer Service opening hours are 8.45am - 4.45pm, Monday to Friday. The Payment Centre hours are 9am - 4.15pm, with only credit/debit card payments (not cash) between 1pm and 2pm. 

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 8.45am- 4.45pm Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays). Live chat 

Council performance, statistics and spending


Populations statistics broken down at settlement level.

East Renfrewshire is made up of several recognisable and geographically disparate settlements.

There are three Rural Settlements, Eaglesham, Neilston and Uplawmoor, and two larger settlements of Barrhead and Newton Mearns.

The remaining urban conurbation in the eastern area of the Authority comprises Giffnock, Thornliebank, Netherlee, Stamperland, Clarkston and Busby.

We have produced a map showing the settlement boundaries:

We have also produced a document detailing the population and age profiles of each of these settlements:

Senior Information and Research Officer
Development Plans
2 Spiersbridge Way
Spiersbridge Business Park
East Renfrewshire
G46 8NG
Tel: 0141 577 3055

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)