Skip to content

 Live chat  is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays).

Community Councils

Barrhead Community Council

Barrhead Community Council meets in the Council Offices on Main Street, Barrhead, on the first Thursday of each month at 7.00pm. Meetings are open to the public and you are welcome to attend.


The community council can be contacted at:

The following people have been elected to serve on Barrhead Community Council

Arthurlie & Springhill Neighbourhood Area (5 places)

  • Rosaleen Reilly (Chairperson)
  • Mary Lawson *
  • Harry Sinclair *

Auchenback Neighbourhood Area (5 places)

  • Margaret Connelly

Boylestone & West Arthurlie Neighbourhood Area (5 places)

  • Elizabeth Laura Hendry (Treasurer) *

Dunterlie & Grahamston Park Neighbourhood Area (5 places)

  • Donald MacInnes
  • Rita McGettigan *
  • Rena McGuire (Secretary)
  • Phil Traish (Vice-Chairperson)

    * denotes co-opted member

If you wish to access minutes pre-October 2014, please contact the Community Planning team on 0141 577 4645

Related documents

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)