Skip to content

For the latest service updates relating to coronavirus visit our coronavirus information web page.

Live chat is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays).

Community councils

Busby Community Council

Information about Busby Community Council.

Please note that due to the Coronavirus pandemic, meetings of Busby Community Council are cancelled until further notice.

The secretary of Busby Community Council can be contacted by email:


Community Council membership

The members of Busby Community Council are:

  • Evelyn (Mary) Baxter (Secretary)
  • Jill Irvine
  • Sandra Kennedy
  • Russell Kinnear
  • Clair McGinlay
  • George McLachlan (Chair)
  • Linda Menzies
  • Mary Muir

There are 5 vacancies on the community council.

If you live in the Busby area and are interested in joining the community council as a co-opted member, please contact the secretary by email:


Busby Community Council meets in the Duff Memorial Hall in Busby on the 3rd Monday of each month at 7.30pm.


For general community council information, please contact the Community Councils Liaison Officer on 0141 577 4645 or by email:

Related Documents



Police reports

Other documents

pdf icon Community Council membership - nomination form [208kb]