Councillor Alan Lafferty

View Councillor Lafferty's profile.

Councillor Alan Lafferty


Labour and Co-operative


Please note, due to Covid-19 surgeries have been suspended until further notice.

LocationTime (subject to public and school holidays)

Clarkston Hall
Clarkston Toll
G76 8NE

4th Wednesday of each month from 6pm to 6.45pm

(except July and December)

Duff Memorial Hall
Main Street
G76 8DX

4th Wednesday of each month from 7pm to 7.45pm

(except July and December)

Councillor Lafferty is happy to arrange home visits or a meeting at an alternative venue at a mutually suitable time and date outwith his advertised  surgeries.

Register of interest

CategoryDescription of interest
  • NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde, former Non-Executive Director (to 30 April 2017)
  • North Strathclyde Community Justice Authority, former Vice-Convener (to 31 March 2017)
Related undertakingsn/a
Election expensesAll expenses (£793) paid by Eastwood Constituency Labour Party
Houses, land and buildingsAs stated on register
Interest in shares and securitiesn/a
Gifts and hospitalityn/a
Non-financial interests
  • Busby Bowling Club - Member
  • Busby Masonic Social Club - Member
  • COSLA - Member
  • East Renfrewshire Renewable Energy Fund
  • Glasgow City Region Education Committee - Member
  • GMB Union - Member
  • Rail Futures Scotland - Member
  • Scottish Councils Committee on Radioactive Substances (SCCORS)
  • Socialist Environmental Resources Association - Member
  • Strathclyde Partnership for Transport - Member

Membership of committees

  • Cabinet (Vice-Chair)
  • Cabinet (Police and Fire) (Vice-Chair)
  • Education Committee (Chair)
  • Education Appeals Committee
  • Emergencies Committee
  • Teaching Staff Appeals Committee (Chair)

Membership of statutory and other bodies

  • COSLA - Convention
  • COSLA - Children and Young People Board
  • East Renfrewshire Community Planning Partnership Board
  • East Renfrewshire Renewable Energy Fund
  • Glasgow and Clyde Valley City Deal Cabinet (substitute)
  • Glasgow and the Clyde Valley Strategic Development Planning Authority Joint Committee
  • Glasgow City Region Education Committee
  • Renfrewshire Educational Trust
  • Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board (substitute)
  • Scottish Councils Committee on Radioactive Substances (SCCORS)
  • Strathclyde Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Committee
  • Strathclyde Partnership for Transport/Passenger Transport Authority
Last modified on 1 October 2021