Skip to content

Live chat is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays)


Agendas, reports and minutes explained

Licensing Forum


The purpose of the forum is to review the operations and functions of the Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 in East Renfrewshire and make recommendations to the Board in relation to those matters as the Forum considers appropriate.

There are 18 members of the Forum. These are:

Local residents

  1. Caroline Church
  2. Thomas Henderson
  3. Ken Hunter
  4. Helena Shanks
  5. Bruce Tulloch
  6. Vacancy
  7. Vacancy

Young people

  1. Niall Rachman
  2. Vacancy


  1. Charlie Johnston, Quality Improvement Officer


  1. Candy Millard

Social work

  1. Janice Thomson, ADP Co-ordinator

Police Scotland

  1. Chief Inspector John McQuilter

Representatives/holders of premise/personal licences

  1. Paul Dixon
  2. Onker Singh Bhart
  3. Vacancy
  4. Vacancy

Licensing Standards Officer

  1. Dominic McMahon

Membership of the Forum will last until the next local government elections.

Related documents

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)