School holidays

Find out the school holiday dates for 2021 to 2022.

Current term

Re-open

Monday 19 April

Last day of school

Friday 30 April

May Day

Monday 3 May 

Re-open

Tuesday 4 May

In-serviceThursday 6 May
Re-openFriday 7 May
Last day of school

Thursday 27 May

May weekend

Friday 28 May

May weekend

Monday 31 May

In-service
*Only applies to secondary school pupils
Tuesday 1 June
In-service
*Only applies to secondary school pupils
Wednesday 2 June

Last day of school

Friday 25 June


2021 to 2022

Teachers return

Monday 16 August

In-service

Monday 16 August

In-service

Tuesday 17 August

Pupils return

Wednesday 18 August

Last day of school

Thursday 23 September

September weekendFriday 24 September

September weekend

Monday 27 September

Re-open

Tuesday 28 September

Last day of school

Friday 8 October

In-service

Monday 18 October

Re-open

Tuesday 19 October

Last day of school

Wednesday 22 December

Re-open

Wednesday 5 January

Last day of school

Thursday 3 February

In-service

Friday 4 February

Mid term

Monday 7 February

Mid term

Tuesday 8 February

Re-open

Wednesday 9 February

Last day of school

Friday 1 April

Re-open

Tuesday 19 April

Last day of school

Friday 29 April

May Day

Monday 2 May 

Re-open

Tuesday 3 May

In-serviceThursday 5 May
Re-openFriday 6 May
Last day of school

Thursday 26 May

May weekend

Friday 27 May

Re-open

Monday 30 May

Last day of schoolWednesday 1 June

May weekend

Thursday 2 June

Queen's Platinum JubileeFriday 3 June
Re-openMonday 6 June
Last day of schoolTuesday 28 June

2022 to 2023

Teachers return

Monday 15 August

In-service

Monday 15 August

In-service

Tuesday 16 August

Pupils return

Wednesday 17 August

Last day of school

Thursday 22 September

September weekendFriday 23 September

September weekend

Monday 26 September

Re-open

Tuesday 27 September

Last day of school

Friday 7 October

In-service

Monday 17 October

Re-open

Tuesday 18 October

Last day of school

Friday 23 December

 

Re-open

Thursday 5 January

Last day of school

Thursday 9 February

In-service

Friday 10 February

Mid term

Monday 13 February

Mid term

Tuesday 14 February

Re-open

Wednesday 15 February

Last day of school

Friday 31 March

Re-open

Monday 17 April

Last day of school

Friday 28 April

May Day

Monday 1 May 

In-serviceTuesday 2 May
Re-openWednesday 3 May
Last day of school

Thursday 25 May

May weekend

Friday 26 May

May weekend

Monday 29 May

Re-openTuesday 30 May

Last day of school

Friday 23 June

 

Last modified on 1 June 2021

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon