Education Committee - 22 April 2021

Education Committee agenda and associated papers for the meeting on 22 April 2021.


  • Chair - Councillor Paul O'Kane
  • Vice-chair - Councillor Colm Merrick 
  • Councillor Caroline Bamforth
  • Councillor Tony Buchanan
  • Councillor Danny Devlin
  • Councillor Charlie Gilbert
  • Councillor Alan Lafferty
  • Councillor Jim McLean
  • Councillor Gordon Wallace
  • Dr Frank Angell (Jewish Community representative)
  • Ms Mary McIntyre (Church of Scotland representative)
  • Ms Dorothy Graham (Catholic Church representative)
  • Des Morris (EIS) (Teachers' representative)

Notice of meeting

View the notice of meeting for 22 April 2021. (PDF) [45KB] (opens new window)


  1. Apologies for absence
  2. Declarations of interest
  3. Read the Director of Education's report on Getting it Right for Every Child in East Renfrewshire. (PDF) [181KB] (opens new window)
  4. Read the Director of Education's report on the Customer Service Excellence Award. (PDF) [399KB] (opens new window)
  5. Read the Director of Education's report on the interim action plan for the West Partnership Improvement Collaborative. (PDF) [514KB] (opens new window)

Meeting papers

Read the Education Committee papers for 22 April 2021. (PDF) [825KB] (opens new window)

Meeting Recording

The recording of this meeting can be viewed on the Council's YouTube channel.


Read the minute of the meeting held on 22 April 2021. (PDF) [32KB] (opens new window)


For more information phone 0141 577 3016 or email /

This document can be explained to you in other languages and can be provided in alternative formats such as large print and Braille.

For a copy phone Customer Services on 0141 577 3001 or email

Last modified on 14 May 2021