Giffnock Community Council

Information about Giffnock Community Council.

Community council membership

Neighbourhood areas

Persons elected

Giffnock South

  • No Members

Merrylea and Braidbar

  • Cindy Berry - Chairperson
  • Scot van den Akker
  • Jack Wells
  • Dafni Vlastari

Orchard Park

  • Iain Wilkinson
  • Cristina Sheeffer

There are 14 vacancies on the community council:

Neighbourhood area


Giffnock South


Merrylea & Braidbar


Orchard Park



Meetings of Giffnock Community Council take pace in Giffnock Library on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7:30pm, there is no meeting in July.


You can find the latest minute for Giffnock Community Council in the 'Related media' section on this web page.

You can also to find past minutes, reports and agendas. 

Contact us

Email -

Join the Giffnock Community Council Facebook group.




Last modified on 22 June 2022