Special Full Council - 17 August 2023

Special Full Council agenda and associated papers for the meeting on 17 August2023.


  • Provost Mary Montague
  • Councillor Andrew Anderson
  • Councillor Caroline Bamforth
  • Councillor Tony Buchanan
  • Councillor Kate Campbell
  • Councillor Angela Convery
  • Councillor Betty Cunningham
  • Councillor Danny Devlin
  • Councillor Paul Edlin
  • Councillor Annette Ireland
  • Councillor Chris Lunday
  • Councillor David Macdonald
  • Councillor Jim McLean
  • Councillor Colm Merrick
  • Councillor Andrew Morrison
  • Councillor Owen O'Donnell
  • Councillor Katie Pragnell
  • Councillor Gordon Wallace

Notice of meeting

View the notice of meeting for 17 August 2023. (PDF) [132KB] (opens new window)


1. Report on Apologies for absence.

2. Declarations of Interest.

3. Broom, Kirkhill and Mearnskirk Community Council - Request to Change Name.
      Read the report by the Director of Business Operations and Partnerships. (PDF) [246KB] (opens new window)

4. Review of Community Council Scheme of Establishment.
      Read the report by the Director of Business Operations and Partnerships. (PDF) [524KB] (opens new window)

Meeting papers

Read the Special Full Council meeting papers for 17 August 2023. (PDF) [586KB] (opens new window)

Meeting Recording

The recording of this meeting can be viewed on the Council's YouTube channel.


You can watch a live stream of this meeting on the Council's webcast page.


Read the minute of the meeting held on 1 August 2023. (PDF) [118KB] (opens new window)


For more information phone 0141 577 3023 or email colin.sweeney@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk.

This document can be explained to you in other languages and can be provided in alternative formats such as large print and Braille.

For a copy phone Customer Services on 0141 577 3001 or email customerservices@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk.

Last modified on 21 September 2023